Online English Tutor, 18-25, 50-minute class, plus performance-based bonuses

« Prev

Next »

Online English Tutor, 18-25, 50-minute class, plus performance-based bonuses

Description:


To Apply visit this link: http://cips.antianfan.com/61b271

About Sprout

Sprout is an online teaching school based in China. Known to students and parents as Whales English, it is designed for English learners between the ages of 5 to 15 with a registered student population of over 10000 and still expanding. We have an average of 2-3 students in a class, and approximately over 4000 different classes with more than 400 native English-speaking teachers from North America and the U K.

The Work

The classes: 50-minute full immersion English language group classes

The pay: Base rate of $18-25 per 50-minute class, plus performance-based bonuses

The curriculum: U. S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team

The timing: Must be available to teach during our peak hours

The place: Conveniently teach from your own home - no commute

The necessities: All you’ll need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset - we provide the rest

The benefits: You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher training courses.

The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture through classroom exchanges with our studen ts.

Qualifications

BA degree or higher

Experience teaching kids (minimum of 1 year)

Experience in the U. S. or Canadian education syste ms

Desire to engage and inspire young learners

At least one teaching certificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred)

ESL experience (Preferr ed)

Position Details

Contract type: Independent contractor

Start date: Immediately

Contract term: 6 months

Payment details: Teachers are paid through their choice of Pay Pal or ban k transfer each month for the previous month’s work

Hours: Lesson times must be during our peak hours on:

Weekdays

EST: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM

CST: 5:00 AM - 9:00 AM

MST: 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM

PST: 3:00 AM - 7:00 AM

Hawaii: 1:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Weekends

EST: 9:00 PM - 10:00 AM

CST: 8:00 PM - 9:00 AM

MST: 7:00 PM - 8:00 AM

PST: 6:00 PM - 7:00 AM

Hawaii: 4:00 PM - 5:00 AM

To apply, please send an email with your resume to amanda@findworkabroad.com to briefly introduce yourself and state your qualifications and previous experience.



Salary: 4000 CNY to 12500 CNY Monthly
Work visa provided: No
Work Location: Chengdu


Requirements:
- Teaching experience
- Degree in any field
- Passport holders

Apply online via this link:
http://cips.antianfan.com/61b271

General details:

Sold by: teachingchina (23 / # 2) Grade teachingchina
Email: apply@teachingchina.net

Ad Details

Ad id: 326074
Ad views:66
Ad expires: 2018.07.12 (in 22 days)
Added: 2018.06.12
Current rating (after 0 votes) Grade


More ads in this category Ads from this seller Contact seller Tell-a-friend Print

Search
   

We have a total of 135566 users and 10854 ads. There have been 2450742 ad views.